You are using an outdated browser. For a faster, safer browsing experience, upgrade for free today.

Loading...

Flies and Lures

Lures and Flies


There is a lot of great information about what flies to use in the different regions of Alaska and at when those patterns are most successful.

We suggest spending some time visiting the Alaska Fly Fishing Goods Web site Click Here to visit that site in a new window.

They have great fly selections perfect for your trip to Alaska, or you can pick up individual patterns there too!

Please also check out Alaska Signature Flies you can find them on Facebook at: https://www.facebook.com/AlaskaSignatureFlies/photos and/or Bristol Bay Flies at: https://www.bristolbayflies.com

Below are some of the most popular selections for use on our trips from the folks at Alaska Flyfishing Goods out of Juneau, Alaska!

If you are looking for spring trout in the rivers of Bristol Bay, the Kenai, or the Interior you need these flies! 30 of our favorite sculpins, leeches, salmon fry, and surface poppers make up this collection.

Alaska Spring Trout Fly Selection: alaska-spring-trout-fly-selection Twelve of our favorite Dolly Llamas in the best trout colors: Black & White, Olive & White, Olive & Brown and more. A combination of size 4 with the larger conehead and #6 with a smaller cone are included. All packed in a durable Polycarbonate fly box

Dolly Llama Trout Selection: alaska-dolly-llama-trout-selection Everything you need to catch coho! 12 of our favorite #2 Dolly Llamas in the best color combinations. Black & White, Pink & White, Pink & Purple and more. All packed in a durable Polycarbonate fly box

Dolly Llama Coho Selection: alaska-dolly-llama-coho-selection Silvers take a wide variety of patterns. This 32 fly selection has the flies needed to catch these brawny fighters wherever you find them.

Silver Salmon (Coho) Selection: alaska-silver-salmon-fly-selection It's when Alaska’s trout are at their most massive. To entice these monsters your fly needs to look like a T-Bone steak and it needs to get down. This 28 fly selection will get it done!

Fall Rainbow Trout Selection: alaska-fall-rainbow-trout-selection After the fry depart and before the salmon start spawning, rainbows and char look for mice, sculpins, and leeches to fill their bellies. This 28 fly selection includes our best versions of these three important food items.

Predator Rainbow Trout Fly Selection: alaska-predator-rainbow-trout-fly-selection Is there anything more exciting than swinging a surface fly and watching a huge V-Wake appear behind it? That is just what happens when Alaskan rainbows key in on mice. Check out this selection of Grade A Prime trout food.

Dirty Dozen Mouse Fly Selection: alaska-dirty-dozen-mouse-fly-selection  It's Mice,  what more do we need to say? ...  Rainbows love to slash and destroy these!

Blue Fox Pixees: Shop Cabelas and Blue Fox Vibrax Spinners: Shop Cabelas  We are particular to the orange and pink variety Sz 3 Vibrax and 7/8 Pixee and some smaller sized lures for trout and grayling would be a good idea to have along too.

Note: Single Hook Only - Please change before your trip and not in the rafts during the trip.

Note: As we are not a fixed operation such as a lodge, and as we have operations all over Bristol Bay and South Western Alaska we can not have on hand many of the items that one might find available included or as extras at a fixed operation or a substantial selection of extra available flies and lures, it is, for this reason, we ask that you supply those items.